Should companies (businesses) ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

In the present circumstance, there have been controversies about whether businesses should predetermine a fixed number of females in hiring employees. While some people believe it is necessary for gender equality, others claim that it is unrealistic. The following paragraph will discuss both views and state the writer's perspective. On the one hand, recruiting employees should not be based on gender balance, as talent and professionalism are crucial points of hiring. HRs in companies tend to pay attention to outstanding candidates,, nevertheless they are males or females. This phenomenon is to ensure that such organizations or businesses can recruit talented individuals to their sides. Furthermore, what makes the application of a fixed quota seem to be unreasonable in some fields. For example, firefighters require a strong body and stable vitality to complete their mission, and women are not suitable for that. On the other hand, the insurance of a fixed percentage of women in employing workers will create equal opportunities for both genders. Female workers nowadays still face difficulties in competing with males to achieve a position. This phenomenon does not come from the lack of skill in women, but from the tendency to arrange men in higher places. Without balancing the opportunities for advancement for both genders, a healthy working environment can not be ensured. In conclusion, I believe that the predetermination of hired female workers should be carefully considered before application, especially in occupation fields that require vitality and physical demands. Nevertheless, companies should allow talented women to have opportunities in careers.