Should companies (businesses) ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

Some people believe that deciding on the particular percentage of female workers is necessary for companies to give them special opportunities, while others prefer to avoid the scheme because they assume that it is impractical and it is advisable for industries to make certain requirements and standards for employer candidates, both sexes. This essay will demonstrate first the discussion of the two sides of the arguments, and following by an explanation of the writer's opinion. On the one hand, allocating a fixed quota of occupation for girls aims to create a special way for them as a result of the domination of man employees in competition to get jobs. This movement is initiated by feminist activists because lots of women applicants are more difficult to get jobs than that of man. Moreover, this regulation is hoped to be the solution to female' equality problems in this modern era. Taking a look at the example of the military institution, it is evident that the physics result assessments of men are likely higher than ladies such in running, jumping and swimming tests; thus, if there were no certain proportion for females, it is too hard for them to get the chance to be soldiers. On the other hand, it is preferable for companies to make equal standards rather than a special proportion for females. By doing this, they could get not only workers of both sexes but also recruit professional employers passing the qualifications provided. For instance, employment providers sometimes specifically look for a certain gender, especially for men, hence lots of women candidates can not apply for it. To solve the problem of ladies' occupation, they can also open recruitment for all genders but with specific standards. As a result, they still can get professional workers, even though the employers are women labourers. To sum up, giving quotas for female applicants to get jobs is a debatable issue, some people agree because of the difficulties of them competing with another sex in some employment competitions, whereas others disagree because they believe giving equal qualifications to both genders is professional and enough. I personally tend to the latter notion because employers must be professional to survive their business including in the recruitment process.