Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

It is undeniable that both women and men are becoming more competitive in this modern world. A woman can do almost everything a man can do and vice versa. Although both genders have their strengths and weaknesses, I believe they have the right to choose a professional career and we do not have any right to exclude them from some jobs. To begin with, every individual on this planet has the lawful right to select a profession and is mature enough to make this decision for themselves. Who are we to exclude them from certain professions? If we are doing this then we are promoting discrimination which is unethical. Also, I completely agree that there are some types of work which are unfavourable to a specific gender, for example, a woman might unable to perform heavy lifting jobs, but it does not mean that we should exclude her from this profession. It is their choice, maybe some women are passionate about this job and strong enough to carry the heavy load. Therefore, we must not exclude certain professions due to their gender. Furthermore, there is ample amount of evidence that proves that both genders are capable enough to do the majority of work. In the past, unfortunately, women had to suffer discrimination a lot due to gender not only in their profession but also in studies.