Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect among colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People employed in different organisations and having the same wages can add to building respect and harmony towards each other. It can be a good decision in an ethical sense but it may have some undesirable outcomes. Many people, nowadays, while working for the same company make different amounts of effort in their jobs or have worked harder for a better education due to which they should be offered the amount of money that they deserve. People working for different companies work harder every day to achieve higher wages and promotions which leads others to be inspired by them and put more effort into their work. This leads to the development of a competitive environment which motivates and encourages other employees or colleagues to also work harder and achieve that higher wage. As an example, if a worker works for 10 hours and he earns more money than another worker working for 8 hours then it might also encourage that worker to actually work for 10 hours. In addition to this, if a person has worked harder in his life and gained years of experience then he should be rewarded for that hard work and should be paid higher than the rest. However, if he is paid the same amount of money as the rest then he might not have any motive to improve and add something valuable to the company. Such as, a person worked hard and invested time to get a graduate degree yet is getting the same amount of salary as a person who is only an undergraduate then it is clear that the person with the graduate degree will not feel his worth getting recognised properly. To sum it all up, paying all the employees of an organisation may help to build relationships and respect between all the workers but it can lead to people who are putting in more effort or have worked hard getting underpaid. Thus it will ultimately be a bad thing for the organisation as a whole.