Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.-How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

It is common see worker such as teachers, nurses, doctors receive a minimum salary, although they carry out a very important job, with many responsibilities. On the other hands is common as well see actors or football players earn a very high salary, without carrying out a job that is fundamental for the development of the society. In this essay, I will express my agree about this statement and will look for some methods, on the basis of which, take a decision on how persons should be paid. To begin with, I totally agree with the affirmation that some workers are paid more then the others, furthermore this doesn’t depend on the responsibilities that a worker has in their job, but I think that it depends on how many money it can bring to a society with the visibility and audience. This is the reason why actors and players are paid more compared to a teacher or doctors. For instance, it is enough to understand comparing the salary of a teacher with the salary of Shakira. A teacher has lot of responsibilities, as he has to teach to future workers, instead Shakira has a good voice and a lot of visibility, but not the responsibility to educate another person. Nevertheless, she brings for sure more money to a country, when she takes a concert, so she earns more. I can find another example for this issue in working as carpenter. He has a lot of things to take care about it, starting from the safe of the other people, but for sure he earns less than a actor. Keeping this example in mind, I would like to express some conditions on the basis of which choose how to pay a worker. According to me, a work should be waged on that basis of responsibilities that he has and on basis of his and of the other safe, which he needs to constantly thinking about during the time of the work. For example, a bricklayer can even risk his life during his time work. In conclusion, I believe that the salary should be revisioned and pay more who risks or has more responsibilities than who has more fun than thoughts in his job.