Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes, people argue that interview is not an efficient way to select the employee and believes that there are more useful process. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that Interview is a reliable method than other techniques. First of all, I believe that recruiters can get an idea about the personality and social skills of the potential employees by the Viva. In the interviews, there is face to face interaction and candidates have to answer unprepared questions, from which personality quality can be judged. In other words, it also helps the companies in determining whether the information employees have included in their resume is true or not. As a result, the candidate gets the opportunity to express what he can do for the company. Secondly, in my opinion interview is a good technique for selecting applicants. This process enables the company to quickly estimate candidate’s capability and make an informed selection decision. However, people believe that there are other selection methods with various advantages. One of the common technique is written test, which focuses on judging the theoretical knowledge of the applicant. But this process can be more time consuming as compared to viva. To conclude, I strongly believe that interview is more better than other techniques of choosing whom to employ because by following this process, companies can get good and deserving candidates for their organization.