Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether employees' social skills are more essential than their academic knowledge is one of the recurrently discussed matters nowadays. It is indubitable that both qualities are vital in a field of work. However, which is more crucial has no absolute agreement. This dissertation will take both sides into consideration and conclude. Firstly, a frequently held consensus is the fact that sociable people should be highly valued in a job sphere. The reasoning for this is that communicating with other individuals tends to be tough. In a place of employment where the goal is to advertise and sell a product, the salesman has to be charismatic in order to win the customer over. For instance, in a clothing boutique, the seller has to persuade the buyer that all the clothes are fashionable and in trend. In some cases, the consumer is not easily convinced. Although, if the worker is confident enough, it would likely be a major success. On the other hand, jobs such as computer science, chemical engineering, business management and etc usually require academic qualifications. A person without the necessary education for the formerly mentioned employments will not be granted any position in them. Therefore, a proportion of the general public contends that employers ought to favour the intelligent when it comes to an occupation. To summarize by taking everything stated into account, the importance of each quality solely depends on the designated work. There is no doubt that humanitarian jobs prefer individuals who are prone to interacting with others, while scientific ones opt for the academically blessed.