Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays numerous huge firms allocate an interview form as the basic choosing criteria. Whereas, a group of the public believe that this form is no longer up-to-the-minute and companies should not rely on them as some significant methods have developed in order to be a better choice for recruiting someone. I agree with the opinion that the employment process can reap the benefits of new methods so as to the right selection. It is my view that, from an industrial perspective, make effective communication plays a vital role in a company’s prosperity. Therefore, having excellent interpersonal skills are more invaluable than anything else. Not only does it make a customer to be gulled to that firm and a great opportunity to make more profit but also provides a tranquil atmosphere at the workplace which results in more job satisfaction and boosts the efficiency of the employees. Hence, interview forms are not capable to illustrates this feature of a person. For example, people who do not excel at writing a letter may be ignored for a job position, although they have great communication abilities. In contrast, some people believe that what a firm need is interview forms. They insist that applicant’s academic results are decisive factors in selecting the right person. However, I do not find this argument convincing as in this modern world experience outweighs academic learning. In addition, despite the lack of knowledge in a field, an experienced workforce can reinforce the company’s circumstances more. For example, people who have experience selling without an academic degree are more likely to be successful compared to individuals who just hold a degree in this major. In a nutshell, I completely agree with making use of new methods so as to recruit a workforce because interview forms are not fully accurate and they have a lack of depicting one’s skills.