In modern times, young adult are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In this contemporary era, teenagers prefer to have their leisure oftenly with friends rather than spending time with families. This change has occurred due to several reasons, however children must be forced by their parents to invest their time at home. Spending more time with friends has become a trend nowadays, this has happened owing to numerous factors. The prime reason is their same mindset as at the young age children are easily attracted towards things which gives them pleasure. There is an excitement to explore new ideas which encourages the juveniles to act together, hence they tend to spend extra time with each other. Another reason could their teenager phase which includes social development, mental health, physical fitness and so on. In this phase of life, youngters need companions with whom they can share their internal feelings and interests which they can not do with immediate family members, thereby in order to find peace and comfort in sharing their thoughts, they prefer to roam around with friends. However, it is vital to spend quality time with family also so that they can have strong bonding with each other. As parents are the first teacher who impart moral values and etiquettes in them, teenagers must learn to respect and obey them. Families, especially parents not only always want best for their offsprings but also support them in their critical time. In addition, young people must realise their responsibilities towards their homes since it would make them responsible citizens of society. There are many household chores that children must learn as it will associate them in their future. Thus, connecting with family more will give them learning experiences which eventually help them to survive in this world. In conclusion, even though devoting time to friends has become a trend among younger folks as it gives them freedom to do their wish, investing time to families will make them aware about the challenges they will face in their upcoming years.