Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, regarding feminist activists' efforts women are allowed to work and they comprise more than 50 per cent proportion of the labour force in advanced countries. However, it is evident that the majority of high-status job positions are allocated to men. whether or not providing women with high-level positions in companies has become a controversial subject. This essay agrees that women should have the right to be hired as managers, CEOs or members of the board. To begin, although women and men are physically or mentally different, they shouldn' t be assessed by their gender. Each individual has its own capabilities that determine her/his competence. women shouldn' t be neglected because of their sex, nevertheless their qualification as human beings should be evaluated. This means that gender doesn' t determine a person's abilities, however its potential and hard work do. Megan Merkel is a good example of an individual who thrived regardless of her gender; because she had a chance to flourish and not her intelligence to be ignored. moreover, despite the fact that each gender group has its plus points, working alone and not considering the opposite sex's perspective might not lead to additional success. As mentioned before, women and men vary in different aspects and when they work together, they can achieve numerous criteria. An example of parenting can be a good clarification to this statement. according to psychology, although a child can be raised by a single parent, having a mother and a father helps the toddler's needs to be met better. In conclusion, despite having women in the labour force, the assumption that only men must have the upper hand in companies should be reassessed and women should be given this chance to work in higher positions. First, gender doesn' t determine an individual's capability. second, integrating both genders in each section due to their unique viewpoints helps a company to improve.