Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 % female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

Whilst much evidence indicates a lower percentage of female in high-level positions, I could not agree with the suggestion that there should be a regulation to ensure a certain percentage of such positions for women since there are other methods that could better address such problems. On the one hand, it is for sure that securing positions for female employees could cope with current problems in a short period of time,, however, it is equivalent to providing financial subsidies to poor people, it is only a temporary solution since the Moreover, it could make the capacity of high-level female workers being questioned, leading to a counter expected result eventually. Therefore, I could not agree with such opinions, since there are other countermeasures to address the issues as such. First of all, it should start from educational systems, in which youth should be encouraged to pursue their interests regardless of their gender, female students should be prompted to convey their thoughts and know that their voices matter. It could help women to be confident to fight for their rights in workplaces, including requests for a promotion. Secondly, it is essential to have a transparent and fair pathway to a promotion for both man and women, in which the work performance of employees be scored by a systematic system, which provides an equal chance for employees to level up their career. To summarize, it is inevitable that males take up the largest proportion of high-level jobs nowadays, even those institutions that consist of more than half of female workers. However, I do not agree that regulations for securing certain positions for women should be used to cope with problems, since there are other ways that could better solve the problem, even though, it will take longer time.