popular hobbies and interest change over time and are more reflection of trends fashions than an indication really went to do in their spare time what extent do you agree

There is no doubt that these days we are living in a trends era, some people argue that the majority of people nowadays follow fashion trends instead of doing their hobbies and interests in their free time. In this essay, I will discuss this argument and provide my opinion.  On the one hand, people prefer to stick to their hobbies and interests because they have a lot of benefits for both humans and society. It is undeniable that most people who practice hobbies have a high level of good health Moreover, hobbies also assist in mental development because they release all the stress and anxiety. for example, painting has an important role in healing people who suffered trauma. Additionally, people can get well-paid jobs or greater opportunities through their hobbies like sports. On the other hand, some people follow the modern lifestyle instead of their interests for several reasons.first, life is very competitive, so people must be willing to follow the trendy path. Second, social media has a greater impact on influencing people to follow the latest trends and fashions. last but not least, certain trends have drawbacks that could have a significant impact on an individual's life. To sum up,I totally disagree with this argument because some people prefer to stick to their hobbies due to the benefits for both mental and health. However, the majority of individuals follow trends fashion because they have their own reasons.