Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the current situation about global warming has become a worldwide concern. Some people argue that to tackle this matter, the individuals should take more action compared to a bigger party such as corporations and government. I stongly disagree with this statement and this essay will discuss about the phenomenon more in detail. It is evident that each of us does contributes to the climate change. In order to make a positive contribution to our environment, there are some things that should be focused on. The most important thing is, the awareness about these environmental issues. These issues needs to be raised in order to help people in having a better understanding about the importance in changing their lifestyle and habit. Having this knowledge, the individuals is expected to commit in making better choices and live a sustainable lifestyle. However, they sole act of change from a certain individuals is not enough to stop this global problem. The goverment could make a greater impact by doing action in a larger scale. Firstly, creating strict regulation in waste management is what the country officials can propose to delay the rising temperature. In addition to that, they could also work hand in hand with big corporation to develop solutions as solar energy, subsidizing electric car and also plant a tree movement. To conclude, individuals who committing in sustainable lifestyle does contribute positively to the current climate issue. However, this stand alone will not as efficient as having support from the government and corporates, as they could create bigger impact. All parties need to work together to create an efficient solution in saving the world from climate change.