In modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In contemporary world, youths prefer to spend time in their friends circle rather than with their families. The main reason why this situation appeared could be the vast difference between generations. I don’t think that children should be forced by parents to spent more time with them at home because it would be not a quality pass- time due to lack of pure willing from the young people. The big gap between young and olds generations could be one of the reasons why they spent not enough time together. Lack of common things between people obviously cause a feeling of wrong time -spending. An additional, different views and opinions on the same things most likely provide than argument situations leaving participants without any willings to spend time with another side. For instance, in families experiencing issues with communication between children, parents and grandparents, there is higher likelihood that they try to avoid having time tougher, as it often leads to negative consequences. Forcing younger families members to spend more time at home cannot solve this problem of their absence, as they are under the pressure. Most of the time, forcing people to do things they actually don’t want to do does not solve a particular problem. On the contrary it can worsen relationships between the parties involved. Consequently, parent supposed to share positive atmosphere to attract children to spend more time with them. For example, parents who regularly engage in enjoyable family activities, such as cooking together or movie evenings, create a positive and inviting atmosphere at home. This encourages children to willingly spend more time with their parents, as the home environment becomes associated with joy and bonding. In conclusion, there is a problem last decades that children privilege spending time with friends rather than with their family. The obvious reason of this disconnection is wide disparity between generations. Encouraging young people to allocate more time for their family possible though right motivation, such as ensuring a safe and comfort place, rather than resorting to force.