In the modern times, young adults are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

In the new era, young individuals are getting along more with their friends and less with their folks. This is because youth spend hours in institutions and can understand each other well. I believe that guardians should not compel their offsprings to stay at home as this will have a bad impact on their relation. A hectic schedule made by schools and colleges allow students to spend most of their time in educational institutions with their friends. This made students feel that they share a good bond with each other and can solve problems amongst themselves. For instance, institutions in India prepare a schedule in such a way that students spend hours in schools to achieve a high score in academics. Thus, this led a gap in the relationship of parents and their children and they feel that their friends can understand them in a much better way. Moreover, I consider that parents should not forcibly allow their offsprings to stay at home as this will make their relation worse. Therefore, children try to get rid of their guardians. Additionally, parents can build a good relationship by having conversations about their child's performance in academics, discussing each other's problems and maintaining a good, funny and healthy environment atleast at dinner time instead of watching their own mobiles. By spending quality time with each other, they can come closer and have a strong bond. In conclusion, spending a lot of time in educational institutions has restricted the students to get along with their family and I feel that parents hanging out with their young ones atleast at dine time can build a strong relation rather than compelling their children to stay at home.