In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, less time is being spent by children with their families and more with their friends. This is because they are overload with their own things such as studies or other evening sessions, and I strongly believe that parents should not push their children to spend more time with them because exposure to outside world will enhance their confidence. Overburden of studies or learning other skills is one of the major reasons that cause children to spend more time with their peers. Usually they spend most part of their day at school, where their parents are not with them and they get opportunity to make interactions with their friends. When they come back home after a long day, they attend another evening sessions such as gymnastics, dance, swimming, where they again meet their friends. In India, for instance, most of children attend different sessions on different days, and they follow this routine six days a week. Thus, they don't get much time to spend with their parents. I believe that parents should not compel their children to spend more time at home because exposure to outside world will improve their confidence level. When they go out of their house and engage in activities, it encourages them to communicate,exchange their ideas and collaborate with others. Doing all this makes them a confident individual. A particularly good example of this is that when parents encourage their children to join their favorite sports club rather than spending more time at home, it make them more energetic, social and active participant and they become more confident. In conclusion, in today's time children are busy with their studies or extra learning sessions, which is why, they interact more with their friends and less with their parents. This helps them to increase their confidence level, which is why, parents should also support them, if they do not spend much time at home.