Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is quite common these days that, some employers believe that, the educational and academic qualifications are more significant than the personal experience in the job vacancies. This essay will expatiate the reasons of this phenomenon and how this statement influences to our society and a logical conclusion will be drawn. There are several causes, why the human resource departments in some companies prefer more educational certificates and the achievements. First, these types of qualifications often illustrate formal and serious form of the candidates. In order, to find best option, the companies choose most comprehensive workers. The employees with high educational qualifications are also associated with the personal abilities, such as hardworking, communication skill and problem-solving. As an example, the workers with better curriculum vitae have more chances than others. Although, it is a logical evaluating method, this is perhaps not the most reasonable one in terms of selecting the most skilfulness candidate. Nowadays, it is more considerable to have better soft skills such as the teamwork, capacity to adapt to changes, reliability or ability to multitask, than a good university or better grades. The employees, who have personal life experience and work in the many places, such as volunteer activities, part-time working may better adapt to workplace environment. Consequently, achieve more results for a company. Therefore, ignore these factors and focus only in the educational achievements can negatively affect company’s future. For instance, statistics show workers with better personal experience, gain better achievements. In conclusion, It is understandable that the employers can rely on the educational accomplishments as the main criteria in selection process. Despite this, can not be considered as a positive trend as soft skills that are documented through the personal experiences should also be taken into consideration in this process.