Nowadays, violent behaviours are prevalent in video games and movies. While a group of indiviuals presents the view that engaging in such activities is a great form of leisure, I strongly agree with those who believe that since these games and movies have several adverse effects for our community, they should be restricted by the governments.

Nowadays, violent behaviours are prevalent in video games and movies. While a group of indiviuals presents the view that engaging in such activities is a great form of leisure, I strongly agree with those who believe that since these games and movies have several adverse effects for our community, they should be restricted by the governments. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that such games and films can lead to increase of crime rate. Individuals, especially youngsters, can be easily influenced by such films and games; therefore, they are very likely to mimic the characters of movies and games and turn to crimal activities from an early age, without being aware of the consequences of their actions. In my opinion, encouraging aggresive behaviour, these movies definitely should be banned by the government. If the governments enforce new laws, it not only has positive effects on crime rate but also helps us creating a compassionate society. On the other hand, another group claims that participating in these activities can be ideal for those who are in search of a cheap way to escape the fast pace of life, while spending some quality time with family members. They firmly insist that it is very economical to watch/play such movies / games compared with outdoor activites. However, I do not find this argument as convincing as it appears to based on inaccurate information. According to a recent reseach findings, producing an action movies / games is nearly twice as expensive as other genres. Since this money is usually provideed by the government and texes, it can be a complete waste of resources, resulting in a deficit budget, that should be avoided. Should people were aware, they would think twice before making deciosn decision to engage in them. To conclude, in my view, video games and film that include violent behavior should be limited by the government because it can reduce the crime rate, which can assist in making our community a better place to live. Moreover, manufacturing these games and films is not logical because they wastes the resources.