Some employers believe that job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some employers say that the soft skills are more significant than the academic specialization in job because of the modern standarts of communication with customers. I partly agree with this statement since social skills are definitely important for effective work but it is unnecessary for single projects. First of all, at present, because of the impact of developed social media customers are more likely to require some consultation or a basic conversation compared to the past. In other words, the humans became chatty which is why sometimes a professionl knowledge is not as important as the developed soft skills. For example, according to a recent study, the absolute majority of employees in the young companies did not even graduate from a college/university, instead, they were taken because of their eloquent speech. Hence, the tendency to assess the condidates by their social activity is effective due to the altered requests of the world market. However, there are still many spheres that do not work with the people face-to-face such as computer science, online services, and specific types of business. Therefore, they do not require any social abilities but the academic qualifications. To illustrate, especialy after the Covid-19, working from a distance, which restricts the person to talk to any customer, became ubiquitous in spheres like IT. Thus the significance of being able to lead an effective conversation loses its power in such situations. To conclude, the modern society thinks that being eloquent nowadays is more important than having a diploma due to a new trend. Nevertheless, this rule does not work in isolated workplaces since there is no need to talk to anyone.