Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that providing equal earnings for employees on a workplace is a great opportunity to sustain fairness in a company. At the same time, others are of the view that equal payments decrease the quality of work and motivation of high qualified workers. I think that from material point every person should be treated according to their quality investment in enterprises. On the one hand, involving same salaries is a great opportunity to promote friendly relationships in a collective, since it might assist to reduce the number of conflict regarding payments. Moreover, this can also contribute to a better efficiency due to the help that skillful employees can show to entry-level assistants. For instance, new junior employees would feel comfortable in a group and will share their ideas with higher confidence since they are treated the same as others. This might reduce jealousy among workers and promote faster development of those who are new on workplaces. Despite potential positive effects of this trend, same salaries might also have numerous drawbacks such as lose of motivation of workers to excel. Certain individuals who are experienced in their sphere and contributed to the growth of company might feel undervalued among collegues, owing to the fact that they receive same payments as other employees, even new ones. Furthermore, there are plenty of different responsibilities of every employee and they complete them with different quality, hence those who worked less will have the same treatment as those who overworked at some point. For instance, if restaurant cooker will get the same earnings with chef, then the former would not like to acquire career development. In conclusion, while the same salaries can enhance cooperation and create a more inclusive and collaborative environment, it can also decrease the quality of work performance and lack of professional staff, since no one would like to overwork for free.