Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many countries in more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

The majority of high-level posts in workplaces are occupied by men, even though the number of working females in many nations exceeded that of males, It is thought that there should be rules that enforce companies to allot some of these posts to women. I disagree with the statement owing to the belief that all individuals should be assigned these roles based on their experience and qualifications rather than gender, and to encourage fair competition. On the one hand, higher positions should be reserved for qualified individuals regardless of their gender. Because of how impactful these roles are on others and on the work, as they required pervious experience or certain knowledge in the gaudiness skill, maintaining the workflow efficiently and making good decisions. Therefore, appointing women in these posts just because of their sex might not provide the expected results, alongside depriving deserving individuals from getting them. For example, when universities select candidates for a leadership program, they evaluate each applicant based on merit, ensuring that both females and males are given equal opportunity. On the other hand, mandating companies to allocate a fixed ratio of high-level posts for female employees limits fair competition. As many male staff won’t give their top performance in the hope of promoting to these positions in the future, which will lead to job dissatisfaction, thus, it will result negatively on the company by reducing overall productivity, causing projects to be delayed and increasing employee turnover rates. For instance, most organisations in Saudi Arabia require a certain number of years of experience and a high yearly evaluation rate in order to appoint an individual in a management role; as a result, both male and female employees compete consistently in order to earn future openings. In conclusion, workplaces should assign employees higher positions based on their competence rather than their gender, and allotting a specific percentage for females may result negatively in fair competitions.