Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

In the era of higher competitive, many people are concerned about securing a job in their respective field after achieving certain academic qualifications and relevant work experience. Similarly, employers and recruiting companies are mostly finding numerous ways other than interviews to fulfil their requirement for filling a job position. While some people believe that, it is a perfect method to select a candidate and I do agree with this viewpoint. However, some other groups of people do follow other alternatives for finding a skilled employee for their organization. To commence with, nowadays many developing countries with the help of technology do embrace various kinds of shortlisting a candidate for the job profile required in their project success. Since many decades, the traditional form of securing a job is through cracking down a single interview in person. Due to technological advancements, many recruiters are seeking relevant people through setting up online basic aptitude test, verbal and reasoning test at the initial phase after the shortlist of resume. These processes get started before the actual round of face to face job interviews. Therefore, it will filter some candidates whose job profile is not relevant and eventually it will save a lot of time for a human resource department of many employers. For instance, a multinational company called Microsoft mostly do find qualified employees based on the academic qualifications, practical skills and strong background work experience, etc. and then do set up initial rounds before proceeding to the final job interview. However, some recruiting agencies do seek qualified people through the help of professional social portal such as Linkedin and analyze their skills and achievements. Afterwards, they will shortlist and set up an initial telephonic interview before proceeding other rounds with the technical department for judging the right person for the job in the company. To conclude, as per my viewpoint, employers and recruiters should recruit new employees through shortlisting them based on academic qualifications, practical skills and work experience endorsed in the previous projects.