In some countries, there are some laws that ban employers from rejecting job applicants only because of their age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Some people argue about not employing third -aged people. The paragraphs below will discuss the drawbacks and upsides of this phenomenon. On the one hand, there are some upsides to bear in mind when it comes to hiring elderlies to a company. To begin with, potential clients would tend to buy whatever service it is being offered, as elders convey the idea of being an experienced and acquainted person. Therefore, the enterprise incomes would improve. Moreover, taking from a personal point of view, giving them the opportunity of a new job could delay the development of some mental illnesses commonly diagnosed in old-aged ones, such as depression and dementia, since idleness has been linked to it. Thus, despite of the age, being a multitasker person avoids getting sick. On the other hand, some people depart from this idea, claiming about a negative outcome, which is the uneffectiveness to work. For instance, the reduction of muscle mass is an inevitable consequence of aging, which leads to weakess weakest and fadigue as a result. Because of this fact, long-working routine could diminish over time these individuals' work quality, decreasing their capacity to maintain properly their demanded duties. To summarize, although having two point of views regarding this subject, both have their merits and demerits.