In some countries, there are some laws that ban employers from rejecting job applicants only because of their age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Some nations had to institute a legal decision to protect workers from being denied in jobs interviews because of their age. The paragraphs below will discuss the drawbacks and upsides of hiring people from the third -aged community. On the one hand, there are some positive aspects to bear in mind when it comes to employing elderlies in a company. To begin with, potential clients would tend to buy whatever service it is being offered, as elders convey the idea of being an experienced and acquainted person. Therefore, by transmitting confidence through the employees, the enterprise incomes would improve. Moreover, taking from a personal point of view, giving the opportunity of a new job could delay the development of some mental illnesses commonly diagnosed in old-aged ones, such as depression and dementia, since idleness has been linked to it. Thus, despite of the age, being a multitasker person avoids getting sick. On the other hand, some people depart from this idea, claiming about a negative outcome, which is the ineffectiveness to work. For instance, the reduction of body muscle mass is an inevitable consequence of ageing, which, in the long-term, would lead to weakness and fatigue. Because of this fact, a stressful working routine could diminish over time these individuals' work quality, decreasing the capacity to maintain properly their demanded duties. To summarize, although having two points of views regarding this subject, both have their merits and demerits, as hiring people from this community could be a give and receive situation, improving the company's final fund and the employee's mental health, or causing them harm through tiredness.