Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Females are employed across the globe in larger numbers in many organizations. It is true that many senior positions are occupied by males, but it is not the case in every establishment. A plethora of companies is fair enough to recruit ladies to a higher post if they are deserving. I completely disagree with this statement and will elaborate in the essay. As more and more establishments are hiring women as their workforce, the only reason is, they are qualified for that particular post. Moreover, it is completely unfair to fix a percentage on high places as there will be many other males who are more deserving to acquire that positions. Nevertheless, women work extraordinarily in any field they are recruited, but they cannot be expected to fulfill the management level positions all the time. Additionally, the majority of countries are now giving ladies the opportunities to be in government bodies if there are deserving. For instance, the New Zealand prime minister elected is a female since she was the most appropriate candidate. Though there is tough competition across the globe to reach and work on senior positions due to the alluring packages it provides, people working at lower positions should be paid accordingly. Furthermore, there must be fair selection on placing the employee in a certain position rather than just by judging on their sexual identity. Moreover, education and experience must be the criterion for electing people on management levels. To conclude, in today's world of globalization, both males and females have to work proportionately hard to reach their desired level of positions instead of just taking advantage of their genders. In addition, there must not be any gender discrimination even for working at lower levels. Therefore, according to me, setting percentages based on sex is not a reliable strategy to run an organization.