The reason that most people are in debt is the overuse as well as irresponsible use of credit cards. Banks ought to do a background check and only issue credit cards to individuals who have the ability to pay back their debts. What is your opinion?

I believe that majority of the people are negligent in repaying their credits therefore, banks should have to conduct an assessment to check their previous banking history before approving credit cards to individuals. There are plenty of credit card victims around the world, although, most of whom use credit card for a luxurious life, but their financial capacity or monthly does not hinder to their purchases, hence this might ​lead to a gigantic economic crisis for the countries. For example, in India, some of the banks near to closure due to the large credit balance by the customers. Another side is bank providing a huge credit card balance to their customers, as well as plenty of credit card offers cause people without any supposition to spend money for gadgets, cars, houses. For example, one of my friends who lived the richest life with credit cards finally got caught by the police for months of due outstanding balance. My opinion is that government should put an eligibility criteria for the bank customers and also terminate those merchandise discount and giant card balance provided by the bank, nevertheless, all transactions should be under the government body as a credit beuro neuro.