Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree ?

Although over a half of employees in the company in some developed countries is women, almost chief executive officers are men. Some individuals believe that companies should provide the exact number of these high-level positions to female. This essay totally disagree with this statement because it is gender discrimination and it also make their employees burn out. The primary reason why this policy should not be taken in any companies is that everyone should receive equal opportunities to get promoted no matter what their gender is. In order to achieve career advancement, employees should focus on using their dominant and flawless work to be an evidence of proofing that they deserve to be in a higher position not because of gender discrimination. To illustrate, the cosmetics company in Bangkok select its chief by evaluating the performance. Therefore, it is possible for the only man in the company to get into this position. The second main reason why it is unacceptable to distribute a certain percentage of the executive officers to one gender is that it lessen the effectiveness of other employees ' performance. It cannot be denied that if they know that there are fewer chances for them to get into upper-level positions, they will be no longer show enthusiasm in working and this leads to worsen their abilities in working in the future. For example, i In conclusion, this essay believe that the allocation of higher position based on gender should not be encouraged because it is unfair to another unselected gender and it lower the efficiency of other people.