You bought a set of China tea cups from a famous department store, as a Christmas present for your sister. When you reached home, you found that a few cups were broken. You went back to exchange the damaged cups, with the receipt, but the sales executive refused to take them back. • State what problem you had with the purchased item. • Complain about the inability of the sales staff to address the problem. • Describe how you want the store to solve the problem to your satisfaction.

Hi Manager, The purpose of my writing is to lodge a complaint regarding a no-exchange policy of your delicatessen, which had caused a conflict between your staff member and myself. Yesterday, I purchased a China tea cups set from your store for a Christmas present for my sister. Woefully, it was not cross-checked at the time of billing as the shop was about to shut down, and to my surprise I found it to have cracks only when I reached the residence. The very next morning I approached the same sales person who had done the packing. I delineated the whole situation to him. However, the executive is not accepting to reciprocate it even when the bill is available and it was less than 24 hours of purchase. He gave a reason that it is a no-exchange store and hence the goods cannot be exchanged. Moreover, he even became cantankerous and started blaming me for the damage. I request you to please consider my concern as I was not aware of the policy and also it was not my fault. I kindly appeal you to please replace it with the new cups or else refund the amount to my credit card. Your cooperation in this matter will be greatly appreciated. Regard Anjali Sharma