Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

Hiring the best suitable employee, who can fit perfectly in a specific job position, has always been one of the toughest tasks for many companies. Even though there have been numerous ways have been discovered to find the best fit, I believe that choosing an interview as a hiring method is still the most effective solution for any organisation. The first and foremost reason is that conducting an interview assists in knowing each other, the employee and the employer. Through this process, the not only employer gets to know about the strengths and the weaknesses of the potential employee, but the interviewee also gets a chance to know more about the role and responsibilities of the work. So, in this,way both sides can evaluate whether they should go ahead or not. Moreover, a lot of effort, as well as time, can be saved from both sides. A small discussion can help them to make their decision without wasting time and resources because sometimes, a large number of resources get wasted before knowing that the candidate is not a good fit for the job. However, apart from the traditional method of interview, there are ample methods available to analyse a person and one of them is on-the-job training. Some companies provide training about the work and then evaluate whether the person is capable or not for a particular task. Besides this, some people use methods of in-class training or work simulation before using actual time and resources on them. To sum up, I believe that even though there are many ideas being used to find the best match for a job role, taking interviews will always be the most efficient and effective tool for any organisation to choose a person with the qualities that can be appropriate for an available vacancy.