Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

Some people argue that company just give a chance of a specific prestigious position for a man at workplace rather than women. While I agree that companies also have to give the same opportunity for women to work at high-level positions in a workplace, I do not agree that company should provide a certain percentage of these positions to women. On the one hand, men and women should have access to the same professional opportunities. Company has a responsibility to make sure that every employee has the same right to improve their capability related to their work, despite their gender and their social background. For example, the companies should choose both men and women as their representatives to do a specific training skills that related to important task at work, as an important requirement to get promoted at their jobs. so they would have the same opportunity to pursue a better career in the future. However, I disagree with the idea that company should have a certain percentage of women position at workplace. Both men and women should be employed according to their abilities, qualifications, and experience. For example when women have a specific qualification as a manager at the company, but the workplace just give 2% of all the women at the companies to represent themselves. As a result, not all the women will have a chance to apply for the manager position. In other words, the company at the same time still make a limitation for women because the regulation just to give a minimum percentage for women to be chosen as a company manager. In conclusion, although company want to give a certain percentage of women to work in a high-level position at the workplace, I believe that this regulation still give a limitation for women to improve and develop their capability as a good employee in the workplace.