Most high level positions in companies are filled by men eventhough the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50%female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain % of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gender inequality in workplace has been the recent debates globally. Some people say that higher positions should just be reserved for men while others are saying the opposite. In my opinion, women should also be allowed to lead a company. Women are always attributed as the right hand of men. However, they also do contribute to the society as well as the workplace. Firstly, they have good organisational skills which some most men are lacking. Women tend to be more strategic with regards to their daily routines. For example, they list down all the tasks that they need to do for the day compared to men who seldom does it and sometimes even hires an assistant just to prepare his day to day schedule. Secondly, females are very patient with everything. They seldom complain of the tasks being thrown at them. For instance, mothers who are housewives does all the household chores without thinking twice. They never care of their tiredness as long as they do their job. However, there are few drawbacks as well. Females tend to be weaker on decision making. Women usually use their heart when doing their decisions thus resulting to indecisiveness. On the other hand, males has been dominating almost all workforces. They are brilliant with being abrupt decision makers. They stand on what they believe in no matter what the consequences will be. They are also strict with all the standards and policies of the company they are leading. They seldom break the rules that they have formulated. But, men could also be the downfall of a company as they are prone to using their power to bully his subordinates. Lots of companies nowadays, especially in Phillippines are complaining to the Department of Labour regarding power tripping of their male boss thus affecting their performance at work. In conclusion, women should also be given a chance to be in a higher level of a company as they very caring, patient and most importantly as knowledgeable as their opposite sex.