Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women.To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by many individuals that most organizations prefer to hire men for top level positions rather than recruiting female staff for the same, which is why, it is imperative to reserve a quota for them. I completely agree with this ideology because it would promote equality and the concept of women empowerment. To inaugurate, hiring women staff or promoting the existing female employee for high-level positions may bring gender-based equality. When they were given equal opportunities, it could be a motivation for other working women and they might be more productive than before. To exemplify. a primary example of this is an IBM company, which have a reserve quota for women for top management positions, just to give same treatment to all employees. Thus, its fair treatment plan inspire females to chase their dreams. Moreover, a set proportion of women in company's top hierarchy can act as a model for other organizations to do the same. Becoming an influential figure not only empower female workers, but also help them to improve their status in society. If more women staff is hired for executive positions, the more career growth opportunities they can encounter. For instance, one of the best examples of this is the company named Touchstone Educationals in India, which started with the vision of women empowerment and recruits more female staff and offers them promotion on the basis of their yearly performance. Also, this trend is being imitated by other organizations over there. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of saving certain proportion of higher positions for women, as it may bring huge transformation in the society.