Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

In this modern era, many organisations have to follow an interview process for selecting candidate for a position. There are also other ways to select person for a required field like skill assessments or tests and using employee referrals. In my point of view, conducting face to face interview is the best method. One alternative of traditional methods of hiring person for a job is skill assessments or tests. With this process, employer will not only be able to get to know about the candidate's knowledge about the position, but also they can select them on the behalf of their practical skills. For instance: if a employer want to select a person for a set-up technician job, then he or she can select them while watching his/her work personally. Hence, this is one of the ways to hire people for a skilled job. Another method for hiring candidate through online apps. Because on the online platforms such as Indeed and Linkdin, job seekers always update their resumes according to their experiences and qualifications. So, with the advent of those profiles, companies can find best worker for their organisation's roles. For example: One of my friends, got a job as a machine operator through Indeed, because he uploaded his resume with a four years experience in a well established company. Thus, it is also the best method to get a suitable person a job. In my opinion, in- person interview is the best way for recruiting a person for the required role. In this way, employer and employee will obtain a chance to meet each other personally and employee also able to know about work's rules and regulations along with the other's colleagues behaviour as well. So, they both can decide whether they are suitable for this job or not. In conclusion, although there are other alternatives to choose candidate for different roles by using references or online apps, the in- person interview is the best way to recruit person for job as it will help to employer get to know about candidate's communication skills and knowledge.