Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having the same salary for all workers in a company seem like a better way to help colleagues practice harmony and respect. Personally, I do not agree to this idea, in the contrary, it will lead to more serious issues within a company. If the workers in a company were receiving the same salary, it will be totally unfair to the people who are working in a senior management position. Because job positions, such as manager, executive or assistant to the regional manager, are handling more difficult job scopes and holding much greater responsible. Hence, it is unfair to them to get a same pay as the other workers who are doing much less job and simple tasks. Other than that, due to the issue of everyone getting the same amount of payment, it is assumed that everyone in a particular company will treat each other like friends. This will worsen the idea of harmony and respect because then some problems, such as bully cases and work politics will appear among the colleagues. In my perspective, different job positions should have different salaries. For instance, a manager should receive a higher pay than a worker who is handling normal job scope. When there are differeny salaries for different job positions, respect will be practiced among colleagues, then harmony will seemed to be working in this case. In conclusion, I do not stand with the idea of all workers getting similar job income as it will ruin the harmony and respect that a company once has.