Many high-level positions in company are filled by men ,even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 60 per cent for women companies shoub be required to allocate a certain percentage if these positions for women. for what extened do you agree with that

In several organisations, management levels are often given to males when women account for 60 percent of the manpower in first world countries. Due to the imbalance and prejudice in this, I disagree that a certain percentage should be allowed as one should be handed a position based on their merits and capabilities. Firstly, an individuals capabilities should be assesed based on their knowledge and hardwork that is contributed to the organisation and not their gender. If a females puts in the comparable effort towards a project and is overlooked due to her sex, the unfairness in the system becomes obvious. Women are now empowered to think on the feet and be as self sufficient to their male counterparts. Secondly, with the progression of time many women have several roles to play. She could be tied down to looking after her family and juggling work at the same time. However, this does not affect her drrive and performance at work. The old school thought of women being in the kitchen should be eradicated from this generations minds and roles this generation's minds and roles which were once dominated by men should be entrusted to women. In conclusion, I believe that giving a higher position should be in line with the dedication that a person puts in towards their work and not based on their gender. With equality in the workforce, especially in developed nations, it will encourage women from around the world as they know they would be treated with the same fairness and equality that they deserve.