Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

These days, employers have done oral interviews before deciding to hire a person. This essay will argue that this is not the most appropiate way to employee a person because it does not reflect the real skills for a job. I think the best method to decide for an individual is by assesing abilities on the job performance in the place this person is going to work. Measuring skills by interviewing is not an ideal way to select people to work because this test do not reflect real habilities that an individual posses for a job. What is more importat is that many people are not great speakers because they might feel shy by speaking on a face to face evaluation. However, this might not measure the amazing abilities a living soul might possess. For instance, a genious generous computer programmer might no have great skills for socializing but he definetly possess great knowledge to acquire this position, so this type of evaluation is not going to measure the real habilities this person has. A better way to employee people is by giving them a task to be perfome on things that they will actually be doing. This is a much more effective way to measure skills and knowledge than asking several questions that just prove speaking abilities. Another reason is that brilliant people are frequently not hired by small companies because these companies tend to assess a person by job interviews. As a result, big companies hire smart people that help them to become better companies in a short time. To illustrate this, in The United States, the company Google employee people by asking them to hack their systm withing minutes. If they are able to do this, they will be hired right away with a decent salaries. To conclude, hiring people by performing a job interview has a lot of limitation to measure the real skills an individual possess. A fair way to select people would be given them activities that they will be performing in their job, so a real measure of knowledge can be done.