most employers do job interview before offering a position to a person. do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? what is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

To select the best canditates out of all applicants is often a difficult job when you have little understanding of that person. Most often, human resources manager will initiate an interview with the potential candidates before selecting the best out of all. However, I consider this insufficient to make an informed decision. Conducting interview does provide some benefits on getting to know the person better through observing their communication skills and understanding more of their thoughts. In particular, being competent in communication is essential in every aspects of work, such as task collaboration, explaining yours ideas, personal manners. Through interview, the interviewer may be able to examine this important ability closely. Nonetheless, interview alone is not all-rounded enough to examine all the skillset required for the job. I believe conducting daily job simulation could further ensure the selected candidate's capacbility to discharge his daily tasks on top of interview. For example, some well-known firms like MTR company selects their management trainees through presentation test and asking them to solve real life problems. By doing so, they could select the top performers out of all paticipants targeting the job responsibilities. In conclusion, we shall not rely solely on interview alone to reach our final decision, simulation exam of job tasks is also crucial which provide us greater assurance on the competencies of the candidate.