In some sectors, employees can work up to the age of 60 and in other sectors, like education, an employee can go on to work till the age of 70. On the other hand, some political leaders continue till 80. Obviously there is some disparity in deciding the correct age for retirement. In your opinion, until what age should people continue work in salary jobs?

In a few occupations, company workers can work till 60, in education field up to the age of 70 and in politics even by the life of 80 years. In my opinion, people should ideally work in the paid jobs until they hit 60 of their age. This is because of, the reduced productivity due to low physical activity and energy in the body and also lack of knowledge about the changing market. As a person grows older, there physiological systems undergo age related changes leading to a smaller number of musculoskeletal movements causing weakness and a decline in the daily physically challenging tasks given to them. Like for instance, a 62-year-old man working for 12 hours daily in a textile industry is unable to work efficiently and complains of chronic knee pain which is a result of overactivation of weak quadricep muscle. Although, people tend to be productive but due to lesser energy they are not able to give their best and hence, they get replaced by the new young enthusiastic employees. Additionally, they don’t have enough information of the new changes in the field so, they are inflexible and do not welcome the new ideas or opinions from the colleagues. For example, a women is working at senior post at an education institute for 27 years thereby, she has set some rules which remain unchanged and the new junior staff is unable to make the changes as she is a superior authority. In conclusion, it is always better for the individuals to take the retirement earlier by 60 years of their lives as later on our body undergoes changes leading to fall in the working efficiency at the work.